Listen: Here's "Bang Bang" From Green Day's Upcoming Album "Revolution Radio"

by VVN Music

For the first time since December 2012, we have new music from Green Day.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Famers released three albums in 2-1/2 month during the last part of 2012 and have, since, been a bit quiet even though Billie Joe Armstrong did do an album with Norah Jones and started an acting career.

On October 7, they will release their twelfth studio album, Revolution Radio. The band has produced the album, the first time they have helmed one of their own releases since 2000's Warning.

The first single on the album, Bang Bang, is about mass shootings in the U.S.  Armstrong told Rolling Stone "It’s about the culture of mass shooting that happens in America mixed with narcissistic social media. There’s this sort of rage happening, but it’s also now being filmed and we all have ourselves under surveillance. To me, that is so twisted. To get into the brain of someone like that was freaky. It freaked me out. After I wrote it, all I wanted to do was get that out of my brain because it just freaked me out."

Here's the lyric video for the single:

The track list for Revolution Radio:
  • Somewhere Now
  • Bang Bang
  • Revolution Radio
  • Say Goodbye
  • Outlaws
  • Bouncing Off the Wall
  • Still Breathing
  • Youngblood
  • Too Dumb to Die
  • Troubled Times
  • Forever Now
  • Ordinary World

No comments

Powered by Blogger.