Reba McEntire to Release New Christmas Album, New Retail Line, Through Cracker Barrel

by VVN Music

Reba McEntire has partenered with Cracker Barrel restaurants across the country to carry a new line of retail products and a brand new Christmas CD.

The retail line, "Rockin' R by Reba", features specialty items designed by the singer and inspired by her life and interests, including western-themed jewelry, Aztec-inspired ponchos and shawls, dinnerware, and leather bound home goods. The collection also showcases toys and playsets, must-haves for the line according to McEntire who wanted items her grandchildren could enjoy, such as a karaoke microphone and children's toy guitar.

McEntire said "It was a pleasure working with the Cracker Barrel team to design the products, and I appreciate all of the attention to detail that went into creating these beautiful items. The line is very personal to me – from the lamp with a tooled leather shade inspired by my Daddy's saddle to the carved Bible box that reminds me of my grandmother and her faith. I hope that you see the personal touches in every single item."

Cracker Barrel Senior VP Laura Daily added "This collection is distinctly different than anything Reba has done before, which made bringing the assortment to life a real joy for our team. In working together, she would tell us about activities her family enjoys or items they like around their home, which inspired the collection. One reason we were drawn to the partnership is because Reba has such wonderful cross-generational appeal – from children to young adults to seniors – that was such a natural fit with our diverse guest base. With over four decades of relevancy, we're thrilled to bring Reba's new line to her fans and our guests nationwide."

In addition, McEntire will release a new country collection, My Kind of Christmas, on September 2 exclusively at Cracker Barrel stores.

The track list:
  • Winter Wonderland
  • The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Holy Night
  • Hard Candy Christmas
  • Come All Ye Faithful
  • Jingle Bell Rock
  • Silent Night
  • White Christmas
  • Jingle Bells
  • I'll Be Home For Christmas

1 comment

Laurie J. Rivenbark said...

I will take this one for the Christmas this year. "This collection is distinctly different than anything Reba has done before", and hoping this CD will be as you said.

Powered by Blogger.