Van Morrison to Release New Album, "Keep Me Singing", on September 30

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Van Morrison’s 36th studio album, Keep Me Singing, will be released in September.

Keep Me Singing features 13 tracks with 12 original songs written and performed by Morrison, as well as a cover of the blues standard Share Your Love With Me written by Alfred Baggs and Don Robey and previously recorded by artists such as Aretha Franklin and Kenny Rogers.

Morrison’s most recent release was the recently expanded edition of the classic It's Too Late To Stop Now. His last studio album was Born To Sing: No Plan B in 2012.

The track list:
  • Let It Rhyme
  • Every Time I See A River
  • Keep Me Singing
  • Out In The Cold Again
  • Memory Lane
  • The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword
  • Holy Guardian Angel
  • Share Your Love With Me
  • In Tiburon
  • Look Beyond The Hill
  • Going Down To Bangor
  • Too Late
  • Caledonia Swing
Van Morrison fans in the UK have the chance to see him live in October and November.
  • 10/20 – London - Bluesfest 2016, The O2
  • 11/08 – Sheffield - City Hall
  • 11/09 – Liverpool - Philharmonic Hall
  • 11/13 – Edinburgh - Playhouse
  • 11/14 – Glasgow - Royal Concert Hall
  • 11/28 – Nottingham - Royal Concert Hall
  • 11/29 – Manchester - O2 Apollo

No comments

Powered by Blogger.