U2 Releasing Their iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Paris Show

by VVN Music

U2 will continue their tradition of releasing a concert video of each tour with U2 iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Live in Paris. Available on DVD and Blu-Ray, the concert will be released on June 10.

The 2-1/2 hour film was directed by Hamish Hamilton and includes appearances by Eagles of Death Metal, just a short time after they suffered the Paris theater attack, and Patti Smith along with behind the scenes footage, music videos and a tour of the visuals narrated by Gavin Friday.

Hamilton said "Directing iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE was scary. A technical nightmare married with a creative rollercoaster. It challenged everything I knew on so many levels...What blew my mind were the multiple narrative arcs combined with the number of emotional arcs you are taken through as you journey through the show. There's a lot of good shows out there - but very few great shows."

The show was a technical marvel. Staged in the round, it included a 100 foot LED screen suspended above a 118 walkway that went along the arena floor.

The new set will be released in a variety of formats including:
  • Standard DVD including 30 songs.
  • Deluxe DVD with bonus material
  • Deluxe Blu-Ray with bonus material
  • Super Deluxe Box with Deluxe DVD, Deluxe Blu-Ray, an exclusive USB light bulb, 64-page hardback book, dog tags, stencil set, pin badges and download code.
The track lists:

Standard DVD
  • People Have The Power
  • The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
  • Vertigo
  • I Will Follow
  • Iris (Hold Me Close)
  • Cedarwood Road
  • Song For Someone
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday
  • Raised By Wolves
  • Until The End Of The World
  • The Fly
  • Invisible
  • Even Better Than The Real Thing
  • Mysterious Ways
  • Elevation
  • Every Breaking Wave
  • October
  • Bullet The Blue Sky
  • Zooropa
  • Where The Streets Have No Name
  • Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  • With Or Without You
  • Stephen Hawking 'Global Citizen'
  • City Of Blinding Lights
  • Beautiful Day
  • Mother & Child Reunion
  • Bad
  • One
  • People Have The Power (With Eagles Of Death Metal)
  • I Love You All The Time (Eagles Of Death Metal)
Deluxe DVD

Disc 1 (same as above)

Disc 2
  • Cedarwood Road – A Gavin Friday Narration
  • Out Of Control (December 6th 2015 – Paris)
  • The Future Better Hurry Up
  • The Electric Co. (November 11th 2015 - Paris)
  • i + e - Behind The Scenes With The Director
  • Bad / People Have The Power (With Patti Smith - December 6th 2015 - Paris)
  • The Wanderer
  • The Troubles
  • Music Videos
    • Ordinary Love
    • Invisible
    • The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)
    • Every Breaking Wave - A Film By Aoife Mcardle
    • Song For Someone (Directed By Vincent Haycock)
    • Song For Someone (Behind The Scenes)
    • Song For Someone (Directed By Matt Mahurin)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.