Here's the First Official Photo of the New AC/DC Lineup

AC/DC go back on the road this Saturday night in Lisbon, Portugal with their new (for now, at least) lead singer Axl Rose.

On Thursday, the band released the first official picture of the new lineup as photographed by Roger Sargent.

Lead guitarist Angus Young is the only remaining member of the original lineup of AC/DC from 1973. Bassist Cliff Williams has the second longest tenure, having joined in 1977. Guitarist Stevie Young had been a touring member of the band in 1988 but became an official member in 2014 when Malcolm Young had to leave due to advancing dementia. Drummer Chris Slade was a member from 1989 to 1994 before returning in 2015 when Phil Rudd ran into legal problems. Finally, Axl Rose has recently been brought in to allow the band to complete their current tour commitments after Brian Johnson was forced to quit over hearing concerns.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.