Five John Mellencamp Albums Returning to Vinyl

Five John Mellencamp albums have been scheduled for reissue on 180-gram vinyl LPs on June 10 by Mercury/UMe.

New lacquers for American Fool, Uh-Huh, Scarecrow, The Lonesome Jubilee, and Big Daddy were cut from their original analog master tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, with the vinyl LPs manufactured by Record Industry. The albums are available now for preorder, individually and gathered in a limited edition 5-LP vinyl box set, The Vinyl Collection 1982-1989.
  • Released in 1982, John Mellencamp's fifth album, American Fool, hit number 1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Fueled by the Billboard Hot 100 chart-topper Jack & Diane, the GRAMMY®-winning number 2 single Hurts So Good, and the Top 20 Hand To Hold On To, American Fool was the year's bestselling album in the U.S. and is certified five-times platinum.
  • Released in 1983, Uh-Huh reached number 9 on the Billboard 200 and spawned two Top 10 Billboard Hot 100 hits: Crumbling Down (#2) and Pink Houses (#8), and the Top 20 Authority Song. Uh-Huh is certified triple-platinum in the U.S.
  • Scarecrow followed in 1985. The five-times platinum album peaked at number 2 on the Billboard 200 and boasts three Billboard Hot 100 Top 10s: R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (#2), Small Town (#6), and Lonely Ol' Night (#6).
  • Released in 1987, The Lonesome Jubilee reached number 6 on the Billboard 200 and features the Billboard Hot 100 Top 10s Cherry Bomb and Paper In Fire. The album is certified triple-platinum in the U.S.
  • Released in 1989, Big Daddy peaked at number 7 on the Billboard 200 and features two Mainstream Rock Top 10s: Pop Singer and Martha Say. Big Daddy is certified platinum in the U.S.
The track lists:

American Fool
  • SIDE A
    • Hurts So Good
    • Jack & Diane
    • Hand To Hold On To
    • Danger List
    • Can You Take It
  • SIDE B
    • Thundering Hearts
    • China Girl
    • Close Enough
    • Weakest Moments
  • SIDE A
    • Crumblin' Down
    • Pink Houses
    • Authority Song
    • Warmer Place To Sleep
  • SIDE B
    • Jackie O
    • Play Guitar
    • Serious Business
    • Lovin' Mother Fo Ya
    • Golden Gates
  • SIDE A
    • Rain On The Scarecrow
    • Grandma's Theme
    • Small Town
    • Minutes To Memories
    • Lonely Ol' Night
    • The Face Of The Nation
  • SIDE B
    • Justice And Independence '85
    • Between A Laugh And A Tear
    • Rumbleseat
    • You've Got To Stand For Something
    • R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock)
The Lonesome Jubilee
  • SIDE A
    • Paper In Fire
    • Down And Out In Paradise
    • Check It Out
    • The Real Life
    • Cherry Bomb
  • SIDE B
    • We Are The People
    • Empty Hands
    • Hard Times For An Honest Man
    • Hotdogs And Hamburgers
    • Rooty Toot Toot
Big Daddy
  • SIDE A
    • Big Daddy Of Them All
    • To Live
    • Martha Say
    • Theo And Weird Henry
    • Jackie Brown
  • SIDE B
    • Pop Singer
    • Void In My Heart
    • Mansions In Heaven
    • Sometimes A Great Notion
    • Country Gentleman
    • J.M.'s Question

No comments

Powered by Blogger.