Peter Garrett of Midnight Oil Releases Second Track From New Album

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Peter Garrett of Midnight Oil has released the second song from his upcoming solo debut and announced live dates to go with it.

Great White Shark is from the upcoming Peter Garrett album A Version of Now.

Great White Shark originally surfaced when working with my Oils band mates Martin and Jim but it was never recorded as it just didn’t fit at the time. It was filed away in the back of my mind as a track I’d felt I’d like to revisit and ended up working well with what was happening in the studio sessions for my solo album,” Garrett said in a statement.

Peter will tour from July 21 with a band he calls The Alter Egos. The band features Martin Rotsey from the Oils on guitar, Mark Wilson from Jet on bass and Peter Luscombe (Rockwiz, Paul Kelly, Black Sorrows) on drums. Rosa Morgan (Red Ghost) will also join on keyboards, stepping in for The Jezabels’ Heather Shannon who played on the recordings but is currently unable to tour.

Peter Garrett's A Version of Now will be released digitally globally on July 15, 2016. The CD and LP will be released in Australia that same day.

Peter Garrett dates
  • 07/21 - Perth, WA - Artbar
  • 07/22 - Margaret River, WA - Settlers Tavern
  • 07/23 - Geraldton, WA - Queens Park Theatre (All Ages)
  • 07/29 - Brisbane, Qld - The Tivoli
  • 07/30 - Maroochydore, Qld - Solbar
  • 08/06 - Adelaide, SA - The Gov
  • 08/07 - Darwin, NT - Darwin Festival (All Ages) W/Special Guest Gawurra
  • 08/11 - Sydney, NSW - The Factory Theatre
  • 08/12 - Belmont, NSW - Belmont 16’s
  • 08/13 - Wollongong, NSW - Wollongong University
  • 08/14 - Canberra, ACT - The Playhouse, Canberra Theatre Centre
  • 08/17 - Melbourne, Vic - Athenaeum Theatre (All Ages)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.