Set List: Madonna Pulls Out Rarities at Small Venue Melbourne Show

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Madonna gave her fans a unique experience with an addicts-only show at Melbourne’s Forum Theatre on Thursday night … well Friday morning by showtime.

The free ‘Tears of a Clown’ show, with tickets won from the Madonna website, did not start until 1 AM and Madonna performing until 3:15 AM with a show never done anywhere else in the world.

The show was filmed and will be included on an upcoming Rebel Heart Tour live DVD.

The show opened with a cover of Stephen Sondheim’s Send In The Clowns and included Elliott Smith’s Between the Bars.

The lesser successful 2003 American Life album was represented with four tracks, three (Easy Ride, Intervention and I’m So Stupid) performed for the very first time.

The set list:

Main Set
  • Send In The Clowns (Stephen Sondheim cover)
  • Drowned World/Substitute For Love (from Ray of Light, 1998)
  • X-Static Process (from American Life, 2003)
  • Between The Bars (Elliott Smith cover)
  • Nobody’s Perfect (from Music, 2000)
  • Easy Ride (from American Life, 2003)
  • Intervention (from American Life, 2003)
  • I’m So Stupid (from American Life, 2003)
  • Paradise (Not For Me) (from Music, 2000)
  • Joan Of Arc (from Rebel Heart, 2003)
  • Don’t Tell Me (from Music, 2000)
  • Mer Girl (from Ray of Light, 1998)
  • Borderline (from Madonna, 1983)
  • Take A Bow (from Bedtime Stories, 1994)
  • Holiday (from Madonna, 1983)

The Rebel Heart Australian tour will begin Saturday, March 12 in Melbourne.
  • March 12 - Melbourne - Rod Laver Arena
  • March 13 - Melbourne - Rod Laver Arena
  • March 16 - Brisbane - Brisbane Entertainment Centre
  • March 17 - Brisbane - Brisbane Entertainment Centre
  • March 19 - Sydney - Allphones Arena
  • March 20 - Sydney - Allphones Arena (final show of the world tour)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.