Rare Surf Rock Album by The Deadly Ones Back on Vinyl For the First Time in Fifty Years

Back in 1964, the band The Deadly Ones released surf music with a horror twist with It's Monster Surfing Time.

The album of instrumentals is punctuated by all sorts of screams, howls and voices giving it an almost Halloween feel versus your standard surf album. Originally released on Vee Jay, the album has stewed in the waters of obscurity, save a mid-2000's CD issue on Collectibles, but has now been resurrected on vinyl for the first time in fifty years via the Vee Jay label in association with Concord. Plus, it's pressed on translucent, slime green vinyl!

Original vinyl copies of the album have regularly sold for $200 to $300 and even the Collectibles CD is demanding premium prices.

Look for It's Monster Surfing Time on April 8.

The track list:

Side 1
  • It's Monster Surfing Time
  • Outer Limits Surf
  • There's a Creature in the Surfer's Lagoon
  • Surfin' Dock Side
  • The Mad Drummer Part I
  • The Mad Drummer Part II
Side 2
  • Raunchy
  • Rebel Rouser
  • The Moonlight Surfer
  • Help
  • Igor Goes Surfing
  • The Lone Surfer

No comments

Powered by Blogger.