Paul Young Taking on Soul Classics For First Album in Ten Years

by Paul Cashmere,

Paul Young has returned to the studio after 19 years to record an album of new songs with producer Arthur Baker.

The album Good Thing comes 19 years after his last album Paul Young although Young did release a rather bizarre Swing album Rock Swings featuring covers of songs by Metallica, David Bowie and Don Henley is 2006.

Good Thing is Paul Young back sounding like the Paul Young we knew from his early hits Come Back and Stay, Love of the Common People, Everytime You Go Away and Wherever I Lay My Hat.

"This album is a labour of love, my soulful dream realised for everyone to now share," states Paul Young. "I’ve carefully selected and re-recorded some of the most beautiful, iconic and rare soul tracks of all time and I hope people enjoy this album as much as I’ve loved creating it."

The track list:
  • L-O-V-E (Love)
  • Touch A Hand, Make A Friend
  • Eloise (Hang On In There)
  • Back For a Taste of Your Love
  • Big Bird
  • Ain’t That a Lot of Love
  • Slipped, Tripped and Fell In Love
  • I Believe In You (You Believe In Me)
  • Words
  • Your Good Thing (Is About To End)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.