Set List: Iron Maiden Open "The Book of Souls Tour" @ Sunrise, FL

Iron Maiden opened their The Book of Souls Tour on Wednesday night at the BB&T Center in Sunrise, FL with a fifteen song, 1-3/4 hour set.

This was Maiden's first show since the Sonisphere UK festival on July 5, 2014, taking time off so lead singer Bruce Dickinson could fight cancer. According to reviews, none of Dickinson's voice or showmanship was taken during that fight.

Maiden's new stage includes an ancient Mayan pyramid, the standard columns of flame and, of course, an appearance by their mascot Eddie.

As for the music, they didn't skimp on the new material, playing six songs from their new album and mixing in a few other rarities including Children of the Damned and Powerslave which they haven't played live in almost seven years.

The set list:

Main Set
  • If Eternity Should Fail (from The Book of Souls, 2015)
  • Speed of Light (from The Book of Souls, 2015)
  • Children of the Damned (from The Number of the Beast, 1982)
  • Tears of a Clown (from The Book of Souls, 2015)
  • The Red and the Black (from The Book of Souls, 2015)
  • The Trooper (from Piece of Mind, 1983)
  • Powerslave (from Powerslave, 1984)
  • Death or Glory (from The Book of Souls, 2015)
  • The Book of Souls (from The Book of Souls, 2015)
  • Hallowed Be Thy Name (from The Number of the Beast, 1982)
  • Fear of the Dark (from Fear of the Dark, 1992)
  • Iron Maiden (from Iron Maiden, 1980)
  • The Number of the Beast (from The Number of the Beast, 1982)
  • Blood Brothers (from Brave New World, 2000)
  • Wasted Years (from Somewhere in Time, 1986)

Powered by Blogger.