Set List: AC/DC Are Back For 2016

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

AC/DC has reactivated for 2016 and there have been some adjustments to the 2015 set list.

Given The Dog A Bone is being played again for the first time in 35 years. AC/DC only ever played the Back In Black chestnut seven times in 1980. The last time the band played the track was October 27, 1980 in Sheffield, UK.

The other song being played for the first time in 2016 is the Rock Or Bust album track is Got Some Rock and Roll Thunder, replacing the Rock or Bust lead song Play Ball.

The shows are the first for AC/DC since completing the Australian and New Zealand leg of the Rock or Bust world tour in Auckland, New Zealand on December 15, 2015.

AC/DC next play on Feb 8 in Denver.

AC/DC setlist, Tacoma and Las Vegas, February 2 and 5, 2016

Main Set
  • Rock Or Bust (from Rock Or Bust, 2015)
  • Shoot To Thrill (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be (from Let There Be Rock, 1977)
  • Back In Black (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Got Some Rock and Roll Thunder (from Rock Or Bust, 2015)
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap (from Dirty Deeds Done Dirty Cheap, 1976)
  • Thunderstuck (from The Razors Edge, 1990)
  • High Voltage (from High Voltage, 1976)
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll Train (from Black Ice, 2008)
  • Hells Bells (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Given The Dog A Bone (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • You Shook Me All Night Long (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • Sin City (from Powerage, 1978)
  • Shot Down In Flames (from Highway To Hell, 1979)
  • Have A Drink On Me (from Back In Black, 1980)
  • T.N.T. (from High Voltage, 1976)
  • Whole Lotta Rosie (from Let There Be Rock, 1977)
  • Let There Be Rock (from Let There Be Rock, 1977)
  • Highway To Hell (from Highway To Hell, 1979)
  • For Those About To Rock (from For Those About To Rock, 1981)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.