Iggy Pop & Josh Homme to Perform "Post Pop Depression" at SXSW

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Iggy Pop and Josh Homme will showcase their join album Post Pop Depression at SXSW in Austin in March.

Pop and Homme will perform for SXSW delegates at the Moody Theater on Willie Nelson Blvd in Austin on Wednesday March 16.

About Post Pop Depression Iggy Pop said, “I wanted to be free. To be free, I needed to forget. To forget, I needed music. Josh had that in him, so I set out to provoke an encounter-first with a carefully worded text, followed by a deluge of writings all about me. No composer wants to write about nothing. He got revved up and we had a great big rumble in the desert USA.”

“This was to go where neither of us had gone before,” adds Homme. “That was the agreement. And to go all the way.”

Gardenia is streaming this week on iHeartRadio Music News powered by Noise11.com

The track list:
  • Break Into Your Heart
  • Gardenia
  • American Valhalla
  • In The Lobby
  • Sunday
  • Vulture
  • German Days
  • Chocolate Drops
  • Paraguay
Post Pop Depression will be released on March 18 via Loma Vista.

1 comment

asrfcsee005 said...

OH! I love your blog .Thank you for your share.By the way,i want to share a best free date recovery to you!

Powered by Blogger.