Bruce Springsteen Makes Chicago Show a Free Download

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Bruce Springsteen has made his entire January 19, 2016 Chicago show available as a free download.

The Chicago show features Bruce’s tribute to Glenn Frey, where he performed his version of Eagles classic Take It Easy.

Springsteen is currently on tour across the USA performing The River from start to finish to mark the 40th anniversary of the album.

Bruce Springsteen live in Chicago was made available free on Sunday night for 48 hours only.

The set list from the show:

Main Set
  • Meet Me in the City (from The Ties That Bind: The River Collection, 2015)
  • Full Performance of The River (1980)
    • The Ties That Bind
    • Sherry Darling
    • Jackson Cage
    • Two Hearts
    • Independence Day
    • Hungry Heart
    • Out in the Street
    • Crush on You
    • You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
    • I Wanna Marry You
    • The River
    • Point Blank
    • Cadillac Ranch
    • I'm a Rocker
    • Fade Away
    • Stolen Car
    • Ramrod
    • The Price You Pay
    • Drive All Night
    • Wreck on the Highway
  • Night (from Born to Run, 1975)
  • No Surrender (from Born in the U.S.A., 1984)
  • Cover Me (from Born in the U.S.A., 1984)
  • She's the One (from Born to Run, 1975)
  • Human Touch (from Human Touch, 1992)
  • The Rising (from The Rising, 2002)
  • Thunder Road (from Born to Run, 1975)
  • Take It Easy (Eagles cover)
  • Born to Run (from Born to Run, 1975)
  • Dancing in the Dark (from Born in the U.S.A., 1984)
  • Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) (from The Wild, The Innocent & the E-Street Shuffle, 1973)
  • Shout (Isley Brothers cover)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.