Hank Williams, Jr. to Release "It's About Time" on January 15

It's About Time is the name of Hank Williams, Jr.'s 57th (!) studio album. Only his second of this decade, after 2012's Old School New Rules, the new set will be out January 15.

It's Williams' first release on the new Nash Icon label, which has signed such classic country artists as Reba McEntire, Martina McBride and Ronnie Dunn, and is produced by Julian Raymond whose resume runs from Glen Campbell's Ghost on the Canvas to Cheap Trick's The Latest.

The lead single, a cover of Neil Young's Are You Ready For the Country, which became famous through a Waylon Jennings' recording, was recently sent to radio stations. Williams recorded the song with Eric Church and the pair will open this Sunday's CMA Awards with a performance.

Also appearing on the album are Brantley Gilbert, Justin Moore and Brad Paisley on a rerecording of Williams' 1987 song Born to Boogie.

Williams wrote or co-wrote five of the album's twelve tracks. Other songwriters include Tony Stampley, Mel Tillis and the Reverend Charlie Jackson whose Wrapped Up, Tangled Up in Jesus is given a 7-1/2 minute blues treatment.

The track list:
  • Are You Ready for the Country (featuring Eric Church)
  • Club U.S.A.
  • God Fearin' Man
  • Those Days Are Gone
  • Dress Like an Icon
  • God and Guns
  • Just Call Me Hank
  • Mental Revenge
  • It's About Time
  • The Party's On
  • Wrapped Up, Tangled Up in Jesus (God's Got It)
  • Born to Boogie (featuring Brantley Gilbert, Justin Moore and Brad Paisley)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.