Frank Sinatra Tells His Own Story in New Eagle Rock Documentary

Eagle Rock Entertainment will release the documentary Sinatra: All or Nothing at All on November 20 in DVD, Blu-Ray and Deluxe Editions.

The film uses Sinatra's own voice through extensive archive interviews, along with comments from some of his closest friends, to bring together the music and images from Sinatra's life. Included is rarely seen footage of Sinatra's 1971 "Retirement Concert" in Los Angeles with songs specifically picked by Frank himself in what director Alex Gibney interprets as the singer’s personal guide through his own life.

The film was made with participation from the Sinatra Estate, family members and archivists and focuses on Frank's first sixty years from Hoboken, NJ through his rise in the 40's and his enormous success in recording, films and television. The film draws on comments from friends and family, as well as never-before-seen footage from home movies and concert performances, this unprecedented tribute to the beloved showman follows Sinatra’s growth from roadhouse performer to global singing sensation.

The Deluxe Edition Box set contains the All Or Nothing At All documentary on 2-DVDs, the full Retirement Concert from 1971 on 1 DVD and on 1 CD, the 1965 Walter Cronkite CBS TV interview on 1 DVD, 2 booklets, one of which is a reproduction of the 1971 Life magazine article on the Retirement Concert and 6 art cards in an envelope.

All Or Nothing At All was directed and produced by Oscar-winning filmmaker Alex Gibney. Executive producers are five-time Oscar nominated producer Frank Marshall, Charles Pignone and Sharon Hall, and Alcon Television Group’s Co-Founders and Co-CEO’s Andrew Kosove and Broderick Johnson.

Track listing for the retirement concert:
  • All Or Nothing At All
  • I’ve Got You Under My Skin
  • I’ll Never Smile Again
  • Ol’ Man River
  • That’s Life
  • Try A Little Tenderness
  • Fly Me To The Moon
  • Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
  • My Way
  • The Lady Is A Tramp
  • Angel Eyes

No comments

Powered by Blogger.