Set List: Darlene Love Pulls Out All the Stops at Asbury Park Show

Darlene Love performed on Saturday, September 12 at the Paramount Theatre in Asbury Park, NJ at a release party for her new album, Introducing Darlene Love, bringing down the house with a 19 song show that not only showcased the album but also her career as a whole.

Over the course of the night, Love performed with Steven Van Zandt, Paul Shaffer and the Glory to God singers along with a crack backup band. Love took a three song break in the middle of the main set to let producer and E-Street Band member Van Zandt take center stage.

Love performed all fourteen songs from her new album along with five classics from her time with Phil Spector's Philles label, both as a backup singer and as a phantom lead singer.

The set list:

Main Set
  • Among The Believers (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Love Kept Us Foolin' Around (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Sweet Freedom (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Still Too Soon to Know (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Just Another Lonely Mile (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Painkiller (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Last Time (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Forbidden Nights (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Who Under Heaven (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Love on the Wrong Side of Town (Steven Van Zandt) (Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes cover)
  • Until the Good Is Gone (Steven Van Zandt) (from Van Zandt's Men Without Women, 1982)
  • Forever (Steven Van Zand) (from Van Zandt's Men Without Women, 1982)
  • He's Sure the Boy I Love (single by The Crystals, 1962)
  • He's a Rebel (single by The Crystals, 1962)
  • (Today I Met) The Boy I'm Gonna Marry (single, 1963)
  • Wait Til My Bobby Gets Home (single, 1963)
  • Da Doo Ron Ron (Crystals' single, 1963)
  • Marvelous (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Little Liar (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Night Closing In (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • River Deep, Mountain High (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)
  • Jesus Is The Rock (That Keeps Me Rollin') (from Introducing Darlene Love, 2015)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.