Americana Awards Announce Impressive Talent Lineup

This year's Americana Awards will include an amazing lineup of artists performing on the stage.

The Awards, known for big moments and few categories (there are only six), will be held on September 16 at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium and will once again be hosted by Jim Lauderdale.

Just the house band boasts an amazing amount of talent with leader Buddy Miller, Little Feat founder Bill Payne, Don Was, Chad Cromwell, Fats Kaplin, Ian Fitchuk and the McCrary Sisters, but it's the artists that will be out front that impresses even more:
  • Ricky Skaggs
  • Gillian Welch
  • David Rawlings
  • Don Henley
  • Buffy Sainte-Marie
  • Los Lobos
  • Ry Cooder and Sharon White
  • Shakey Graves with Esme Patterson
  • Rhiannon Giddens
  • John Hiatt
  • Houndmouth
  • Jason Isbell
  • Nikki Lane
  • Jim Lauderdale
  • the Lone Bellow
  • the Mavericks
  • Buddy Miller with Marc Ribot
  • Keb Mo
  • Robert Randolph with the Fairfield Four and the McCrary Sisters
  • Doug Seegers
  • Lucinda Williams
  • Lee Ann Womack
Throw in presenters like Rosanne Cash, Abigail Washburn, Rodney Crowell, Robyn Hitchcock, Ron Sexsmith, Mary Gauthier, Noam Pikelny and Sara and Sean Watkins and you have one amazing night of talent. 

The Americana Awards and Honors will be shown, in edited form, on November 21 on PBS' Austin City Limits

No comments

Powered by Blogger.