Van Morrison's "Astral Weeks" and "His Band and Street Choir" to Get Expanded Editions

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Two more of Van Morrison’s classic albums, Astral Weeks and His Band And The Street Choir, have been remastered and expanded for reissue on October 30.

1968’s Astral Weeks was Morrison’s Warner Brothers debut album. 47 years on from the original release the album has taken on a cult status. Van’s band then was bassist Richard Davis, guitarist Jay Berliner, percussionist Warren Smith, Jr., and Modern Jazz Quartet drummer Connie Kay.

Astral Weeks, Morrison’s second solo album, features the epic Madame George. His Band And The Street Choir, his fourth album, includes Domino and Blue Money. The third album, Moondance, was expanded and reissued in 2013.

Astral Weeks track list:
  • Original Album
    • Astral Weeks
    • Beside You
    • Sweet Thing
    • Cyprus Avenue
    • The Way Young Lovers Do
    • Madame George
    • Ballerina
    • Slim Slow Slider
  • Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
    • Beside You (Take 1)
    • Madame George (Take 4)
    • Ballerina (Long Version)
    • Slim Slow Slider (Long Version)
His Band and Street Choir track list:
  • Original Album
    • Domino
    • Crazy Face
    • Give Me A Kiss
    • I’ve Been Working
    • Call Me Up In Dreamland
    • I’ll Be Your Lover, Too
    • Blue Money
    • Virgo Clowns
    • Gypsy Queen
    • Sweet Jannie
    • If I Ever Needed Someone
    • Street Choir
  • Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
    • Call Me Up In Dreamland (Take 10)
    • Give Me A Kiss (Take 3)
    • Gypsy Queen (Take 3)
    • I’ve Been Working (Alternate Version)
    • Be Your Lover, Too (Alternate Version)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.