Skip to main content

Set List: U2 Open Their "iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour" in Vancouver

U2 officially opened their iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE Tour on Thursday night at the Rogers Arena in Vancouver, Canada with a 24-song show that covered their career from their first album 35 years ago to the new Songs of Innocence.

The band included a healthy dose of songs from the new album, playing seven of the LP's eleven tracks, but also took the time to go all the way back to the beginning with two songs from their debut, 1980's Boy, and four from their 1987 classic The Joshua Tree.

The set list:

Set 1
  • The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone) (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • Out of Control (from Boy, 1980)
  • Vertigo (from How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb, 2004)
  • I Will Follow (from Boy, 1980)
  • Iris (Hold Me Close) (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • Cedarwood Road (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • Song for Someone (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday (acoustic) (from War, 1983)
  • Raised by Wolves (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • Until the End of the World (from Achtung Baby, 1991)
Set 2
  • Invisible (single, 2014)
  • Even Better Than the Real Thing (from Achtung Baby, 1991)
  • Mysterious Ways (from Achtung Baby, 1991)
  • Desire (from Rattle and Hum, 1988)
  • Sweetest Thing (from The Best of 1980 - 1990, 1998)
  • Every Breaking Wave (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • Bullet the Blue Sky (from The Joshua Tree, 1987)
  • Pride (In the Name of Love) (from The Unforgettable Fire, 1984)
  • The Troubles (from Songs of Innocence, 2014)
  • With or Without You (from The Joshua Tree, 1987)
  • City of Blinding Lights (from How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb, 2004)
  • Beautiful Day (from All That You Can't Leave Behind, 2000)
  • Where the Streets Have No Name (from The Joshua Tree, 1987)
  • I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For (from The Joshua Tree, 1987)