Set List: Usher Opens His UR Experience in Montreal

Usher Raymond is in the midst of the 20th anniversary of the release of his first album, Usher, and has taken his immense catalog of hits on the road in the UR Experience Tour.

The new tour opened on Saturday night at Centre Bell in Montreal, Quebec with a 26-song/90-minutes performance touching on all parts of the singer's career...except for his new album.

UR was scheduled to be released this year but was pulled off the schedule by the singer in September, saying he wanted to take his time with it. Usher only performed Good Kisser, which was the first single from the upcoming album.

So while you might expect the UR Experience Tour to be based on the album UR, it would have better been called "The Confessions Experience" as seven if the sixteen tracks from the album were performed.

The set list:
  • My Way (from My Way, 1997)
  • OMG (from Raymond v Raymond, 2010)
  • Love in This Club (from Here I Stand, 2008)
  • You Make Me Wanna... (from My Way, 1997)
  • Lil' Freak (from Raymond v Raymond, 2010)
  • Nice & Slow (from My Way, 1997)
  • U Remind Me (from 8701, 2001)
  • Twisted (from Looking 4 Myself, 2012)
  • Caught Up (from Confessions, 2004)
  • She Came to Give it to You (from UR, TBA)
  • Dot Com (from Rhythm City, Volume One: Caught Up, 2005)
  • Climax (from Looking 4 Myself, 2012)
  • Seduction (from Confessions, 2004)
  • That's What It's Made For (from Confessions, 2004)
  • Confessions Parts I & II (from Confessions, 2004)
  • DJ Break
  • Burn (from Confessions, 2004)
  • There Goes My Baby (from Raymond v Raymond, 2010)
  • U Got It Bad (from 8701, 2001)
  • Superstar (from So Amazing: An All-Star Tribute to Luther Vandross, 2005)
  • Bad Girl (from Confessions, 2004)
  • Good Kisser (from UR, TBA)
  • U Don't Have to Call (from 8701, 2001)
  • DJ Got Us Fallin' in Love (from Versus, 2010)
  • Yeah! (from Confessions, 2004)
  • Without U (from 8701, 2001)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.