Preview: Live From Manticore Hall - Keith Emerson and Greg Lake

Artist: Keith Emerson and Greg Lake
Title: Live From Manticore Hall
Release Date: Out Now
Label: Manticore Records
Format(s): CD, DD

Keith Emerson and Greg Lake, two-thirds of the classic Emerson, Lake and Palmer, mounted a world tour in 2010 to play some of their most classic cuts. On Tuesday, one of the shows from that tour was released as Live From Manticore Hall.

Included on the recording are a few of ELP's best known songs (From the Beginning, Tarkus, Lucky Man) along with a few deep catalog tunes. Emerson said of the new release "Live From Manticore Hall is an introspective revisit to some of the music of ELP. I think Greg and I gave it a personal touch with our Q&A sessions midway through the show. It was a delicate transformation that we present now."

Lake added "I think this album offers a very interesting perspective upon how Keith and I work and create together."

Track List:
  • From the Beginning
  • Introduction
  • I Talk to the Wind
  • Bitches Crystal
  • The Barbarian
  • Take a Pebble
  • Tarkus
  • C'est Le Vie
  • Pirates
  • Moog Solo / Lucky Man

1 comment

Edith said...

I've seen Carl Palmer with his band, doing ELP songs, and I can tell you his guitarist, Paul Bielatowicz, is not worthy to shine Keith Emerson's shoes.

Powered by Blogger.