Preview: Jersey Boys - Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons and the Film Cast

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Jersey Boys: Music From the Motion Picture and Broadway Musical
Release Date: June 24, 2014
Label: Warner Brothers
Format(s): CD, DD

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

The soundtrack for the Clint Eastwood directed Jersey Boys movie will be released at the end of June.

The movie soundtrack was produced by original Jersey Boys member Bob Gaudio who was also behind the stage show.

The soundtrack album will feature the original songs from The Four Seasons as well as songs sung by the cast of the movie and stage shows.

According to Warner Music, “Jersey Boys tells the story of Tommy DeVito, Bob Gaudio, Nick Massi, and Frankie Valli, four young men from the wrong side of the tracks in New Jersey who came together to form the iconic 1960s rock group The Four Seasons. The story of their trials and triumphs are accompanied by the songs that influenced a generation, including Sherry, Big Girls Don’t Cry, Walk Like a Man, Dawn, Rag Doll, Bye Bye Baby, Who Loves You, and many more”.

Warner will release Jersey Boys on June 24.

Track List:
  • Prelude
  • December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night) – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  • My Mother’s Eyes – Frankie Valli
  • I Can’t Give You Anything But Love – John Lloyd Young
  • A Sunday Kind Of Love – John Lloyd Young, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  • Moody’s Mood For Love – John Lloyd Young
  • Cry For Me – Erich Bergen
  • Sherry – John Lloyd Young
  • Big Girls Don’t Cry – John Lloyd Young
  • Walk Like A Man – John Lloyd Young
  • My Boyfriend’s Back – Kimmy Gatewood
  • My Eyes Adored You – John Lloyd Young
  • Dawn (Go Away) – John Lloyd Young
  • Big Man In Town – John Lloyd Young
  • Beggin – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, John Lloyd Young, Ryan Malloy
  • Medley – John Lloyd Young
    • Stay
    • Let’s Hang On (To What We’ve Got)
    • Opus 17 (Don’t You Worry ‘Bout Me)
    • Bye, Bye, Baby (Baby, Goodbye)
  • C’mon Marianne – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, John Lloyd Young
  • Can’t Take My Eyes Off You – John Lloyd Young
  • Working My Way Back To You – John Lloyd Young
  • Fallen Angel – Frankie Valli
  • Who Loves You – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, John Lloyd Young
  • Closing Credits: Sherry/December, 1963 (Oh, What A Night) – John Lloyd Young, Erich Bergen, Michael Lomenda, Vincent Piazza
  • Sherry – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  • Dawn (Go Away) – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  • Rag Doll – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

No comments

Powered by Blogger.