Preview: Haven't Got the Blues (Yet) - Loudon Wainwright III

Artist: Loudon Wainwright III
Title: Haven't Got the Blues (Yet)
Release Date: September 9, 2014
Label: 429 Records
Format(s): CD, DD

Loudon Wainwright III's twenty-sixth studio album, Haven't Got the Blues (Yet), will be released on September 9 on 429 Records.

The album is a 14-song collection of eclectic songs with subjects including depression, drinking, senior citizenship, gun control, heartbreak, pet ownership and New York City's arcane practice of alternate side parking.

Producing is long-time collaborator David Mansfield with guests including banjo master Tony Trischka, saxophonist Steve Elson (David Bowie, Radiohead, Stevie Ray Vaughn), drummer Sammy Merendino (Michael Jackson, Billy Joel, Lou Reed) and bassist Tim Luntzel (Rosanne Cash, Bright Eyes). In addition, Aofie O'Donovan and Loudon's daughter Martha Wainwright lend backing vocals.

Track List:
  • Brand New Dance
  • Spaced

  • In A Hurry
  • Depression Blues

  • The Morgue

  • Harmless
Man & Dog

  • Harlan County
I Knew Your Mother

  • Looking At The Calendar

  • I'll Be Killing You This Christmas

  • God & Nature

  • Haven't Got The Blues (Yet)

  • Last Day Of The Year

No comments

Powered by Blogger.