Preview: Heaven & Earth - Yes

Artist: Yes
Title: Heaven & Earth
Release Date: July 22, 2014
Label: Frontiers Records
Format(s): CD, DD

The new lineup of Yes launches with the July 22 release of their new album, Heaven & Earth.

This is the first release featuring new lead vocalist Jon Davison who replaced Benoit David in 2012. He joins longtime Yes members Chris Squire, Steve Howe and Alan White along with early-80's member Geoff Downes who rejoined in 2011.

Heaven & Earth is the band's twentieth studio album and their first since 2011's Fly From Here and continues their traditional symphonic progressive rock. The album was produced and mixed by Roy Thomas Baker who has previously worked with Queen, the Cars, Foreigner, Alice Cooper, Guns N' Roses and others.

Roger Dean has also returned to paint the cover art for the album.

Track List:
  • Believe Again
  • The Game
  • Step Beyond
  • To Ascend
  • In A World Of Our Own
  • Light Of The Ages
  • It Was All We Knew

No comments

Powered by Blogger.