Album of Unheard Recordings By Gil Scott-Heron Out on Record Store Day

by Newsdesk

On what would have been his 65th birthday, XL Recordings today announce that they will release an album of unheard Gil Scott-Heron recordings.

During the 2008 I'm New Here sessions at New York's Looking Glass studios, Scott-Heron recorded stripped-down new versions of some of his greatest songs.

Accompanying himself on piano and with no overdubs, this is Nothing New, a unique musical insight into one of the most profound recording artists of our time.

It will be available only on 12" vinyl, limited to 3000 copies, and released exclusively for Record Store Day on April 19.

Side A
  • Did You Hear What They Said
  • Better Days Ahead
  • Household Name (Interlude)
  • Your Daddy Loves You
  • Changing Yourself (Interlude)
  • Pieces of a Man
  • Enjoying Yourself (Outro)
Side B
  • Alien (Hold On To Your Dreams)
  • Before I Hit the Bottom (Interlude)
  • 95 South (All the Places We've Been)
  • The Other Side
  • The On/Off Switch (Interlude)
  • Blue Collar
  • On Bobby Blue Bland (Outro)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.