Pop Music Hall of Fame Names Chicago, the Carpenters, the Monkees, the Bee Gees and ten more

The Pop Music Hall of Fame, the newly established organization in Cannonsburg, PA, has announced the fourteen acts that will be their sophomore class of inductees.

Joining the original fourteen members are:
  • Bee Gees
  • Tony Bennett
  • Carpenters
  • Chicago
  • Buddy Holly
  • Elton John
  • Carole King
  • Dean Martin
  • Monkees
  • Roy Orbison
  • Patti Page
  • Platters
  • Simon and Garfunkel
  • Supremes
The vote, which was done by public poll from a list of 25 nominees selected by a panel of industry professionals, was led by the Monkees. Those that did not make the cut include Pat Boone, Dion, the Everly Brothers, the Four Seasons, Connie Francis, Ricky Nelson, Gene Pitney, Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, Three Dog Night, Dionne Warwick and Andy Williams. 

America's Pop Music Hall of Fame is based in Canonsburg, PA, the home of Perry Como, Bobby Vinton and the Four Coins. The organization is currently doing a feasibility study to determine the size and location for a permanent hall of fame which they hope will include both exhibit space and a performance venue.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.