Watch: Robbie Williams Sails Through Los Angeles and Channels Bacharach on "Go Gentle"

On November 20, Robbie Williams releases his second swing/pop album with Swings Both Ways.

He previously released a similarly flavored album in 2001 with Swing When You're Winning, seen by many critics as a toss-off vanity project that went on to go seven-times platinum.  This time around, instead of a straight covers album, Williams decided to mix in some originals that hold the style and flavor of the oldies he's chosen to cover.

Like the 2001 album, which featured duets with Nicole Kidman, Jon Lovitz, Jane Horrocks, Rupert Everett, Jonathan Wilkes and a vintage recording of Frank Sinatra, Williams has once again brought in quite a guest cast.
  • Olly Murs on the Jungle Book song I Wan'na Be Like You
  • Rufus Wainwright on Swings Both Ways
  • Lily Allen on Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • Michael Buble on Soda Pop
  • Kelly Clarkson on Little Green Apples
Here is the official video for the first single from the album, Go Gentle, which was co-written by Williams and Guy Chambers.

The track list for Swings Both Ways:
  • Shine My Shoes
  • Go Gentle
  • I Wan'na Be Like You (feat. Olly Murs)
  • Swing Supreme
  • Swings Both Ways (feat. Rufus Wainwright)
  • Dream A Little Dream (feat. Lily Allen)
  • Soda Pop (feat. Michael BublĂ©)
  • Snowblind
  • Puttin' On The Ritz
  • Little Green Apples (feat. Kelly Clarkson)
  • Minnie The Moocher
  • If I Only Had a Brain
  • No One Likes a Fat Pop Star
  • Where There's Muck (Deluxe Edition only)
  • 16 Tons (Deluxe Edition only)
  • Wedding Bells (Deluxe Edition only)

1 comment

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Powered by Blogger.