Skip to main content

Set List: Peter Gabriel @ Jyske Bank Boxen, Herning, Denmark

Peter Gabriel opened the European leg of his Back to Front Tour on Saturday night at the Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning, Denmark. The tour is a continuation of the trek he stared in 2012 with U.S. dates and is highlighted with a full performance of his album So.

As with last year's tour, the show opens with a four-song acoustic section followed by six electric songs, the performance of So and a two-song encore. There are now two new songs in the set, the opener OBUT, which was played in 2012, and Why Don't You Show Yourself, which is new this year.

The set list:
  • Acoustic
    • OBUT
    • Come Talk to Me (from Us, 1992)
    • Shock the Monkey (from Peter Gabriel/Security, 1982)
    • Family Snapshot (from Peter Gabriel/Melt, 1980)
  • Electric
    • Digging in the Dirt (from Us, 1992)
    • Secret World (from Us, 1992)
    • The Family and the Fishing Net (from Peter Gabriel/Security, 1982)
    • No Self Control (from Peter Gabriel/Melt, 1980)
    • Games Without Frontiers (from Peter Gabriel/Melt, 1980)
    • Solsbury Hill (from Peter Gabriel/Car, 1977)
    • Why Don't You Show Yourself
  • So (1986)
    • Red Rain
    • Sledgehammer
    • Don't Give Up
    • That Voice Again
    • Mercy Street
    • Big Time
    • We Do What We're Told (Milgram's 37)
    • This Is the Picture (Excellent Birds)
    • In Your Eyes
  • Encore
    • The Tower That Ate People (from Ovo, 2000)
    • Biko (from Peter Gabriel/Melt, 1980)