Skip to main content

Preview: Live at Luna Park - Dream Theater

Artist: Dream Theater
Title: Live at Luna Park
Release Date: November 5, 2013
Label: Eagle Rock Entertainment
Format(s): 2-DVDs, Blu-Ray, Blu-Ray/2-DVDs/3-CDs, DD Video

Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced the November 5 release of Dream Theater Live At Luna Park in a variety of formats. These releases boast the 160 minute main show - accompanied by a wealth of bonus material – and feature many of the band’s classic tracks including: Metropolis Pt. 1, The Silent Man, Pull Me Under, The Root Of All Evil, The Test That Stumped Them All, The Spirit Carries On and the recent On The Backs Of Angels. The deluxe edition comes as an 11.5” square 60 page hardback photobook containing the Blu-ray, the 2 DVDs and 3 CDs presenting all the key physical formats in one release; the CDs are only available in this Deluxe Edition.

Dream Theater began their mammoth “A Dramatic Tour Of Events” world trek in July 2011 with the final leg in South America taking place in August 2012. It was here at the Luna Park arena in Buenos Aires, Argentina, that they decided to film the two nights that go to make up this DVD release. The Line-Up for this show was James LaBrie (vocals); John Petrucci (guitar); Jordan Rudess (keyboards); John Myung (bass); Mike Mangini (drums) – this was Dream Theater’s first tour with their new drummer and all the tracks from their first album together “A Dramatic Turn Of Events” are included in either the main show or the bonus performances.

The bonus features included offer live versions of six tracks: These Walls; Build Me Up, Break Me Down; Caught In A Web; Wait For Sleep; Far From Heaven; Pull Me Under. Also included is a documentary, the trailer for the cinema release of the film, a ‘Behind The Scenes’ feature and the Cartoon Intro that ran on big screens prior to the band taking to the stage in Buenos Aires. The Blu-ray additionally features 6 multi angle options on Outcry.

Track List:
  • Bridges In The Sky
  • 6:00
  • The Dark Eternal Night
  • This Is The Life
  • The Root Of All Evil
  • Lost Not Forgotten
  • Drum Solo
  • A Fortune In Lies
  • The Silent Man
  • Beneath The Surface
  • Outcry
  • Piano Solo
  • Surrounded
  • On The Backs Of Angels
  • War Inside My Head
  • The Test That Stumped Them All
  • Guitar Solo
  • The Spirit Carries On
  • Breaking All Illusions
  • Metropolis Pt. 1