Preview: Rhythm and Blues - Buddy Guy

Artist: Buddy Guy
Title: Rhythm and Blues
Release Date: July 30, 2013
Label: RCA
Format(s): CD, DD

Buddy Guy will followup his Grammy winning 2010 album Living Proof with Rhythm and Blues, out July 30 on RCA.

The two-disc set is produced by Tom Hambridge and includes guest appearances by Kid Rock, Keith Urban, Gary Clark Jr, Beth Hart and Steven Tyler, Joe Perry and Brad Whitford of Aerosmith.

The first disc of the set is called Rhythm and includes Junior Wells’ 1960 hit Messin' With The Kid featuring Kid Rock, the touching One Day Away with Keith Urban, and What You’re Gonna Do About Me, a rousing duet with Beth Hart. Guy rounds out the disc with Best In Town, Whiskey Ghost, Guitar Slim’s Well I Done Got Over It and more.

Disc two is the Blues side with Meet Me In Chicago, I Could Die Happy, Never Gonna Change and All That Makes Me Happy Is The Blues. Aerosmith’s Tyler, Perry and Whitford contribute to the musical lesson with Evil Twin while Gary Clark, Jr. joins Guy on Blues Don’t Care.

Track List:

Disc 1 (Rhythm)
  • Best In Town
  • Justifyin’
  • I Go By Feel
  • Messin’ With The Kid featuring Kid Rock
  • What’s Up With That Woman
  • One Day Away featuring Keith Urban
  • Well I Done Got Over It
  • What You Gonna Do About Me featuring Beth Hart
  • The Devil’s Daughter
  • Whiskey Ghost
  • Rhythm – Inner Groove
Disc 2 (Blues)
  • Meet Me In Chicago
  • Too Damn Bad
  • Evil Twin featuring Steven Tyler, Joe Perry & Brad Whitford
  • I Could Die Happy
  • Never Gonna Change
  • All That Makes Me Happy Is The Blues
  • My Mama Loved Me
  • Blues Don’t Care featuring Gary Clark, Jr.
  • I Came Up Hard
  • Poison Ivy

No comments

Powered by Blogger.