ZZ Top Getting Box Set of Their Warner Brothers Catalog

ZZ Top is the latest artist to get the box set treatment featuring their entire catalog from their time with Warner Brothers.

ZZ Top: The Complete Studio Albums will include the ten releases from their time with the label from 1970 and 1990, starting with ZZ Top's First Album through Recycler. One hundred tracks are contained on the ten releases including such standards as La Grange, Tush, Legs and Smart Dressed Man.

The band said in a statement "We're gratified that the albums from the first 20 years of the band are going to be made available in this set. We're especially delighted to note the restoration of ZZ Top's First Album, Rio Grande Mud and Tejas has been incorporated; it's good to have been made whole again on a certain level."

Each album is in a wallet sleeve with original artwork, including any gatefold art.

The album lineup:
  • ZZ Tops’ First Album (1971)
  • Rio Grande Mud (1972)
  • Tres Hombres (1973)
  • Fandango! (1975)
  • Tejas (1976)
  • Deg├╝ello (1979)
  • El Loco (1981)
  • Eliminator (1983)
  • Afterburner (1985)
  • Recycler (1990)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.