Fleetwood Mac Releases New Music on iTunes

In early April, Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham told a concert crowd that the band would be releasing new music "in a few days."

Well, it took a bit longer but the group has finally put out that new music, a four-song EP titled Extended Play. The set is available exclusively on iTunes and contains three new songs, Sad Angel, It Takes Time and Miss Fantasy, which were written by Lindsey Buckingham and produced by Buckingham and Mitchell Froom. A fourth cut, Without You, was written by Stevie Nicks and co-produced by Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham. Without You was a lost song from the Buckingham/Nicks days which had been missing and happily rediscovered when someone posted an early demo of it on YouTube.

Buckingham said of the release "We all felt that it would be great to go into the studio and record new material before embarking on this tour and the result has been remarkable – our best group of songs in a long time. It's a work in progress but we're so enthused by what we've done that we thought we'd share some of it with our fans in the form of an EP now... We're performing two cuts, Sad Angel and Without You in the show and the response has been terrific."

Sad Angel has been released to radio as the first single.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.