Set List: Robert Plant Does Zeppelin Down Under

Robert Plant opened his Austraia and New Zealand tour on Saturday night in Perth with a set list that was 75% Led Zeppelin.

Plant opened his Perth set with Heartbreaker and closed with Whole Lotta Love before coming back for an encore featuring Rock ‘n’ Roll.

Robert Plant is back touring Australia for the first time since the Plant and Page shows on the 90s.

The Robert Plant and the Sensational Space Shifters setlist from March 23, 2013 was:

Main Set
  • Heartbreaker (from Led Zeppelin II, 1969)
  • Tin Pan Valley (from Mighty Rearranger, 2005)
  • Another Tribe (from Mighty Rearranger, 2005)
  • Friends (from Led Zeppelin III, 1970)
  • Spoonful (Howlin’ Wolf cover)
  • Black Dog (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
  • Going To California (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
  • The Enchanter (from Mighty Rearranger, 2005)
  • Four Sticks (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
  • Funny In My Mind (from Dreamland, 2002)
  • Ramble On (from Led Zeppelin II, 1969)
  • Bron Y Aur Stomp (from Led Zeppelin III, 1970)
  • Whole Lotta Love (from Led Zeppelin II, 1969)
  • Rock N Roll (from Led Zeppelin IV, 1971)
The Sensational Space Shifters are:
  • Robert Plant – vocals, harmonica
  • Juldeh Camara – ritti (one-stringed African Violin), kologo (African Banjo), talking drum, vocals.
  • Justin Adams – guitar, bendir, vocals
  • John Baggott – keyboards
  • Liam “Skin” Tyson – guitar, vocals
  • Dave Smith – drums and percussion
  • Billy Fuller – bass guitar, vocals

No comments

Powered by Blogger.