Moody Blues Career to Be Chronicled in Massive 17-Disc Set

The Moody Blues have always been about going big. Big sound, big orchestras and, now, a big box set to chronicle their career.

Timeless Flight, out on June 3, will contain 11-CDs, 3-DVDs and 3-Audio DVDs along with a host of other materials, all housed in an LP sized box.

Specifically, the box will contain:
  • 11 remastered CDs featuring key album tracks, previously unreleased mixes, out-takes and complete live concerts
  • 3 DVDs of rare television performances from around the world, promotional videos and the previously unreleased live concert from Olympia, Paris in 1970
  • 3 DVD audio discs containing the long-deleted 5.1 Surround Sound mixes of 
    • Days Of Future Passed
    • On The Threshold Of A Dream
    • To Our Children's Children's Children
    • A Question Of Balance
    • Every Good Boy Deserves Favour
    • Seventh Sojourn
  • 120-page hard-back book including a new essay by Moody Blues aficionado Mark Powell plus rare and previously unseen photos on heavy weight paper
  • Replica full colour tour poster and discography
  • Replica 'Threshold' press pack containing photos and memorabilia
  • Exclusive 'Timeless Flight' fabric patch
As if that wasn't enough, those who buy the set through Universal Music's Box Set Store will receive a limited edition version of the set, although details have not been announced.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.