Watch: Deep Purple Tease New Album Set For April 26

Deep Purple will release their first album in eight years on April 26, according to the new website

Very little is known about the album, which the band is referencing as ?! on this teaser video. The band is currently made up of Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Don Airey, Steve Morse and Ian Paice. In the Purple lexicon, this is known as Mark VIII with the lineup being together since March of 2002.

Luckily, we get about a minute and a half of some new instrumental music to whet our appetite.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.