Preview: Like Comedy - Proclaimers

Artist: Proclaimers
Title: Like Comedy
Release Date: April 9, 2012
Label: 429 Records
Format(s): CD, DD

The Proclaimers, identical twins Craig and Charlie Reid, will release their ninth studio album, Like Comedy, on April 9 via 429 Records.

Strikingly individual, twin brothers Craig and Charlie Reid have over the years enjoyed huge success across the globe as the emotional honesty, political fire, wit and sing-along raucousness of their songs and their extensive touring has enlightened and entertained fans. The Proclaimers have carved out a niche for themselves in the netherworld where pop, folk, new wave and punk collide. In the process they have enjoyed Gold and Platinum singles and albums in UK, USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

The duo are returning to the U.S. in April 2013 for a special series of acoustic shows. Craig & Charlie commented, "We very much look forward to touring the USA again and doing acoustic versions of some of the old and new songs and to seeing older and newer fans at the shows."

The Proclaimers have spent the last few months of 2012 touring extensively with their full band with 57 shows across the UK performing to over 200,000 fans including appearances at V-Fest in England and three shows at the Singapore Grand Prix. November and December also saw the filming of the movie version of the hugely successful award winning UK musical drama Sunshine On Leith, based around songs by the duo. Screenplay written by Stephen Greenhorn , directed by Dexter Fletcher , produced by Andrew Macdonald (Trainspotting, 28 Days Later, Heartlands, The Last King Of Scotland, 28 Weeks Later, Sunshine, Never Let Me Go, Dredd 3D) of DNA Films & Black Camel Pictures, starring Peter Mullen and Jane Horrocks . The drama follows the highs and lows of 2 soldiers returning home from Afghanistan. Families, relationships and life in Leith are not all plain sailing in this exceptional love story about everyday life in Scotland.

Track List:
  • Whatever You've Got
  • Simple Things
  • Spinning Around in the Air
  • After You're Gone
  • Women and Wine
  • There's
  • The Thought of You
  • Like Comedy
  • Dance With Me
  • Wherever You Roam
  • I Think That's What I Believe
  • A Mix

No comments

Powered by Blogger.