Preview: Delta Machine - Depeche Mode

Artist: Depeche Mode
Title: Delta Machine
Release Date: March 26, 2012 (U.K.), March 27, 2012 (U.S.)
Label: Columbia Records
Format(s): CD, 2-CDs, DD

It's a busy week for Depeche Mode. Yesterday, news leaked that they would release their new single, Heaven, would be released on February 5. Today, they officially announced their 13th studio album, Delta Machine, with a release date of March 26.

The album was recorded over the last year in Santa Barbara, CA and New York with Ben Hillier producing and Flood mixing. There will be a standard, 13-track CD and a deluxe edition with four bonus tracks and a 28-page hardcover book.

Martin Gore said of the release, "Writing this album was incredibly daunting as I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern. I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It's just got something magical about it."

Dave Gahan added, "With this release we've completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realize the album is beginning to sound too normal, we'll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can't wait for all of our fans to hear it."

The Heaven single will be premiered on Vevo on February 1 and will be released as a CD single and a CD maxi single.

Track List:

Standard Edition
  • Welcome To My World
  • Angel
  • Heaven
  • Secret To The End
  • My Little Universe
  • Slow
  • Broken
  • The Child Inside
  • Soft Touch/Raw Nerve
  • Should Be Higher
  • Alone
  • Soothe My Soul
  • Goodbye
Deluxe Edition (includes hardcover 28-page booklet)

  • Disc 1
    • Same as standard edition
  • Disc 2
    • Long Time Lie
    • Happens All The Time
    • Always
    • All That's Mine
Heaven CD Single
  • Heaven
  • All That's Mine (b side bonus track)
Heaven CD Maxi Single
  • Heaven
  • Heaven (Owlle Remix)
  • Heaven (steps to heaven rmx)
  • Heaven (Blawan Remix)
  • Heaven (Mathew Dear vs Audion Remix)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.