Preview: Merry Christmas, Baby - Rod Stewart

Artist: Rod Stewart
Title: Merry Christmas, Baby
Release Date: October 30, 2012
Label: Verve
Format(s): CD, DD

Rod Stewart will kick off his new contract with the Verve Music Group with his first holiday album, Merry Christmas, Baby.

"I have always been tempted to do a Christmas album," said Rod Stewart. "And now that I once again have young children, the timing couldn't be better. Additionally, Merry Christmas, Baby gave me a chance to reunite with David Foster."

Added Foster, "And I'm thrilled that this is the first project for both of us on Verve."

Joining Rod on the album are Michael Buble, Mary J. Blige, Cee-Lo Green, Trombone Shorty, Dave Koz and Chris Botti. Also included is the original Red-Suited Super Man, written by Stewart, Foster and his daughter, Amy Foster.

Track List:
  • Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • Winter Wonderland
  • White Christmas
  • Merry Christmas Baby
  • Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!
  • What are you Doing New Year's Eve
  • Blue Christmas
  • Red-Suited Super Man
  • When You Wish Upon a Star
  • We Three Kings
  • Silent Night
  • Auld Lang Syne

No comments

Powered by Blogger.