Geoff Tate Announces the Lineup for Queensryche (II)

Geoff Tate has announced the new lineup for his version of Queensryche who will be touring opposite the original version of the group. A court is expected to decide who owns the band name sometime in 2013.
The new band will be made up of Tate, Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne, Quiet Riot), Bobby Blotzer (Ratt), Glen Drover (Megadeth), Kelly Gray (MYTH, forerunner of Queensryche) and Randy Gane.

Tate said on the official Queensryche webpage, which he currently controls:
I’m sure the last few months have been very frustrating for you.
I know they have been for me.
There are so many questions and so few answers.

It is said that adversity makes one stronger. Well, I’m definitely in a better place now than I’ve ever been before. I feel very positive and excited.

The challenge, when you’re in a creative environment, is keeping things fresh and invigorating, and after working with the same people for thirty years, it gets very difficult—You walk into the room, and everybody knows what everyone is going to do. There’s no spark, the chemistry is very tried and true and you just keep coming up with the same ways of expressing yourself.

Today is a new day and I am thrilled to announce the new Queensr├┐che.

Joining me are: Rudy Sarzo, Bobby Blotzer, Glen Drover, Kelly Gray and Randy Gane.

Together we shall embark on a new musical journey that will be a greater extension of where Queensr├┐che has ever been.

With this new project, with these new people, it’s a whole new scene. There are new ideas, different musical backgrounds and a whole new set of parameters. Everyone has ideas you haven’t heard before, and everyone is throwing them against the wall and suddenly … the music has a whole new life.

I look forward to this new life and I hope to see you on tour as all of us come together and begin this new era.

Geoff Tate

No comments

Powered by Blogger.