Skip to main content

Preview: A Rita Coolidge Christmas

Artist: Rita Coolidge
Title: A Rita Coolidge Christmas
Release Date: October 30, 2012
Label: 429 Records
Format(s): CD, DD

Rita Coolidge will release only her second album in the last 14 years with A Rita Coolidge Christmas, out October 30 on 429 Records.

The album is the result of Coolidge's love of the season and her annual Christmas Tour. Working with her stalwart band featuring John McDuffie (guitar), John Thomas (keyboards), Lynn Coulter (drums) and Randy Landas (bass), Coolidge has put together a 12 track set of standards and several originals that seamlessly blend all of the styles that have defined her solo career since the 70's: pop, blues, jazz, country and notably, the Native American music of her Cherokee heritage. Like all of her musical endeavors, A Rita Coolidge Christmas is a project that comes straight from the heart reflecting the love she feels for the holiday and the many memories that are evoked by these performances.

Coolidge said "Everyone who knows me or has seen me perform knows I love Christmas and the music of the season. The Christmas show is very eclectic and I think the album reflects all the different styles we do very well."

Rita's last album, And So Is Love, was released in 2005 by Concord.

Track List:
  • Rockin' Around The Xmas Tree
  • Santa Baby
  • Let It Snow
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Baby It's Cold Outside
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Little Drummer Boy
  • Jingle Bell Rock
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Circle Of Light
  • Amazing Grace
  • Love In This Room