Preview: Re-Machined: A Tribute to "Machine Head" - Carlos Santana, Chickenfoot, Metallica, Iron Maiden, more

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Re-Machined: A Tribute to "Machine Head"
Release Date: September 25, 2012
Label: Eagle Rock Entertainment
Format(s): CD, DD

The Deep Purple classic album Machine Head is being reinterpreted by a great list of artists on Re-Machined: A Tribute to "Machine Head", due on September 25 from Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Every track on the album is interpreted by such artists as Carlos Santana, Metallica, Chickenfoot, the Flaming Lips, Iron Maiden, Australia's Jimmy Barnes and many more. Two tracks, Smoke on the Water and Highway Star, are included twice with different artists performing each version.

One version of Highway Star was quickly assembled just a week ago by Glenn Hughes as a tribute to the late Jon Lord. He brought in Steve Vai, Chad Smith and Lachlan Dewey for the session.

For those who want an early and exclusive version of the album, Britain's Classic Rock magazine will release a 124-page fanpack magazine with the disc on September 4. Included are interviews with those involved and one of the last talks with Jon Lord.

Track List:

  • Smoke on the Water - Carlos Santana
  • Highway Star - Chickenfoot
  • Maybe I'm a Leo - Glenn Hughes, Chad Smith & Luis Maldonado
  • Pictures of Home - Black Label Society
  • Never Before - Kings of Chaos (Joe Elliott, Steve Stevens, Duff McKagan, Matt Sorum, Arlan Schierbaum)
  • Smoke on the Water - Flaming Lips
  • Lazy - Jimmy Barnes & Joe Bonamassa
  • Space Truckin' - Iron Maiden
  • When a Blind Man Cries - Metallica
  • Highway Star - Glenn Hughes,  Steve Vai, Chad Smith and Lachlan Dewey

No comments

Powered by Blogger.