Preview: The Runaways Soundtrack - Original 70's Aritists & New Kristen Stewart & Dakota Fanning

The Runaways Original Motion Picture SoundtrackArtist: Various Artists
Title: The Runaways Soundtrack
Release Date: March 16, 2010 (Download), March 23, 2010 (CD)
Label: Atlantic
Format(s): CD, Digital

The soundtrack from the upcoming movie The Runaways is an interesting mix of original 70's recordings and new versions of Runaways songs by Dakota Fanning, who plays Cherrie Currie in the film and Kristen Stewart who plays Joan Jett.

The movie is scheduled to hit theaters on March 19.  A new TV spot for the film is below.

Track List:
  • Roxy Roller - Nick Gilder
  • The Wild One - Suzi Quatro
  • It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World - MC5
  • Rebel Rebel - David Bowie
  • Cherry Bomb - Dakota Fanning
  • Hollywood - The Runaways
  • California Paradise - Dakota Fanning
  • You Drive Me Wild - The Runaways
  • Queens of Noise - Dakota Fanning and Kristen Stewart
  • Dead End Justice - Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning
  • I Wanna Be Your Dog - The Stooges
  • I Wanna Be Where the Boys Are (Live) - The Runaways
  • Pretty Vacant - Sex Pistols
  • Don’t Abuse Me - Joan Jett

No comments

Powered by Blogger.