Van Morrison to Reissue Entire Catalog

Van Morrison, along with Exile Productions and Polydor/Universal, have announced a reissue program that will see all of the artist's albums reissued with bonus tracks.

Included in the program are Morrison's 29 albums, from 1971's Tupelo Honey through 2002's Down the Road. Also included will be the 1997 album, The Story of Them.

There will be four separate waves of releases, with the first seven albums hitting the shelves on January 28. The albums, with bonus track information:
  • Tupelo Honey (1971) - Alternate take of Wild Night and a reworking of the traditional Down By The Riverside
  • It’s Too Late To Stop Now (1974) - Live version of Brown Eyed Girl
  • Wavelength (1978) – Live versions of Kingdom Hall and Wavelength, Live at the Roxy Theatre, LA, November 26, 1978
  • Into The Music (1979) – Alternate takes of Steppin’ Out Queen and Troubadours
  • A Sense Of Wonder (1984) – Alternate takes of Crazy Jane On God and A Sense Of Wonder
  • Avalon Sunset (1989) – Alternate take of Whenever God Shines His Light and When The Saints Go Marching In with additional lyrics by Morrison
  • Back On Top (1999) – Alternate take of Philosopher’s Stone and a new arrangement of Fats Domino's Valley Of Tears
All albums will be released with mid-line pricing.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.