Yusuf Islam/Cat Stevens Comeback Show Slated for DVD

Yusuf Islam (the former Cat Stevens) played his first complete show in twenty-eight years on March 1 of this year at London's Porchester Hall. That concert will be released on DVD on October 23 via Hip-O/UMe under the name of Yusuf's Cafe.

Islam had previously released his comeback album, An Other Cup, and has included a number of songs from it in the concert. He also returns to his roots for a number of 70's favorites such as Father & Son and Wild World.

Also included on the DVD is an hour-long documentary (A Few Good Songs) and videos for Peace Train, Heaven/Where True Love Goes and Midday (Avoid City After Dark).

The set list from the concert:
  • Wind East & West
  • The Wind
  • Midday (Avoid City After Dark)
  • Don't Be Shy
  • Maybe There's a World
  • In the End
  • Where Do the Children Play?
  • The Little Ones
  • I Think I See the Light
  • Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
  • Heaven/Where True Love Goes
  • How Long/Peace Train Blues
  • The Beloved
  • Father & Son
  • Wild World (Zulu Version)
  • Peace Train

No comments

Powered by Blogger.