Santana to Release Original Band Concert "Santana IV: Live at the House of Blues"

by VVN Music

The original Santana band came back together earlier this year with the album Santana IV and a tour of the U.S. that included an appearance at the House of Blues in Las Vegas.

That Sin City show will be released on DVD and Blu-Ray on October 21 via Eagle Rock Entertainment. The new package will be available as DVD + 2-CDs or Blu-Ray + 2-CDs.

The tour brought together surviving members of the original Santana band (Carlos Santana (guitar, vocals); Neal Schon (guitar, vocals); Gregg Rolie (Hammond B3, lead vocals); Michael Shrieve (drums) & Michael Carabello (congas, percussion, backing vocals), joined by Karl Perazzo (percussion, vocals), Benny Rietveld (bass), David K. Mathews (keyboards)) along with guest vocalist Ronald Isley for a show that includes classic songs from the bands first three albums, released between 1968 and 1970, and the brand new Santana IV.

The new set comes from Santana's March 21, 2016 appearance at the House of Blues which previewed the new album a few weeks before its release. Much of the material was previously seen on the AXS network.

Along with the concert, the set includes interviews with all of the band members.

The track list:
  • Soul Sacrifice
  • Jingo
  • Evil Ways
  • Everybody's Everything
  • Shake It
  • Anywhere You Want To Go
  • Medley: Choo Choo / All Aboard
  • Samba Pa Ti
  • Medley: Batuka / No One To Depend On
  • Leave Me Alone
  • Sueño
  • Caminando
  • Medley: Blues Magic / Echizo
  • Come As You Are
  • Yambu
  • Medley: Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen / Oye Como Va
  • Medley: Love Makes The World Go Round (w/ Ronald Isley)
  • Freedom In Your Mind (w/ Ronald Isley)
  • Toussaint L'Overture

No comments

Powered by Blogger.