Neil Diamond Sets His Fourth Christmas Album

by VVN Music

Neil Diamond certainly loves the holidays.

While, yesterday, we wrote about Loretta Lynn releasing her first Christmas album in 50 years, today we've received word that Diamond has set his fourth in 24 years.

Diamond's recorded love started back in 1992 with The Christmas Album which went to number 8 on the Billboard 200 and became his first top ten album in a decade. He followed with The Christmas Album, Volume II (1994 / #51) and A Cherry Cherry Christmas (2009 / #60).

This time around, Neil is stripping it down on An Acoustic Christmas, set for release on October 28 on CD and digital and November 19 on vinyl. Production was by Don Was and Jacknife Lee who also produced Diamond's last album, Melody Road.

Four of the songs on the album had been included on Diamond's other holiday releases. O Holy Night, Silent Night and We Three Kings were all on The Christmas Album while We Wish You a Merry Christmas was on The Christmas Album, Volume II and A Cherry Cherry Christmas.

An exclusive Target version of the album will include two additional tracks.

The track list:
  • O Holy Night
  • Do You Hear What I Hear
  • Christmas Prayers
  • Hark The Herald Angels Sing
  • Mary’s Boy Child
  • Silent Night
  • Go Tell It On The Mountain
  • Children Go Where I Send Thee
  • Christmas In Killarney
  • The Christmas Medley:
    • It’s Almost Day
    • Make A Happy Song
    • We Wish You A Merry Christmas 
  • #1 Record For Christmas (Target Exclusive)
  • We Three Kings (Target Exclusive)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.