Crowded House Remasters and Expands Their Catalog

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

The entire Crowded House collection has been expanded and remastered ahead of the band’s induction into the ARIA Hall of Fame.

The new editions of the Crowded House back catalogue will include the six studio albums from Crowded House (1986) to Intriguer (2010) as well as the rarities disc Afterglow (1999).

Neil Finn and Nick Seymour were founding members of Crowded House. They spoke to Charles Wooley from Australia’s 60 Minutes about their legacy.

The track lists:

Crowded House

Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • Mean To Me
  • World Where You Love
  • Now Were Getting Somewhere
  • Don't Dream Its Over
  • Love You Til The Day I Die
  • Something So Strong
  • Hole In The River
  • Cant Carry On
  • Tombstone
  • Thats What I Call Love
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • Something So Strong [home demo]
  • Hole In The River [studio demo]
  • Love You Til The Day I Die [home demo]
  • Thats What I Call Love [studio demo]
  • Cant Carry On [studio demo]
  • Walking On The Pier [studio demo]
  • Does Anyone Here Understand My Girlfriend [studio demo]
  • Oblivion [studio demo]
  • Walking On The Spot [studio demo]
  • Something So Strong [studio demo]
  • Now Were Getting Somewhere [studio demo]
  • Stranger Underneath Your Skin [home demo]
  • Don't Dream Its Over [home demo]
  • Left Hand [live]
  • Grabbing By The Handful [live]
  • World Where You Live [writing demo]
  • Recurring Dream [original version]

Temple Of Low Men

Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • I Feel Possessed
  • Kill Eye
  • Into Temptation
  • Mansion In The Slums
  • When You Come
  • Never Be The Same
  • Love This Life
  • Sister Madly
  • In The Lowlands
  • Better Be Home Soon
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • Whispers And Moans [home demo]
  • Never Be The Same [home demo]
  • Dream On [home demo]
  • Never Been Born [rehearsal excerpt]
  • Think I'm Gonna Change [home demo]
  • Into Temptation [home demo]
  • Fire Will Keep Me Warm [In The Lowlands home demo]
  • Love This Life [home demo]
  • Sister Madly [studio out-takes]
  • Mansion In The Slums [live]
  • This Is Massive [live]
  • Love This Life [live]
  • In The Lowlands [live]
  • I Feel Possessed [live]
  • Burnt Out Tree [live]
  • Mr Tambourine Man [live]
  • Eight Miles High [live]
  • So You Want To Be A Rock'n'Roll Star [live]
  • When You Come [live]
  • Sister Madly [live]
  • Better Be Home Soon [live]


Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Its Only Natural
  • Fall At Your Feet
  • Tall Trees
  • Weather With You
  • Whispers And Moans
  • Four Seasons In One Day
  • There Goes God
  • Fame Is
  • All I Ask
  • As Sure As I Am
  • Italian Plastic
  • She Goes On
  • How Will You Go
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • Burnt Out Tree [home demo]
  • I May Be Late [home demo]
  • She Goes On [home demo]
  • As Sure As I Am [home demo]
  • My Legs Are Gone [studio]
  • You Got Me Going [home demo]
  • Italian Plastic [home demo]
  • Be My Guest [home demo]
  • Weather With You [home demo]
  • Chocolate Cake [home demo]
  • How Will You Go [home demo]
  • It's Only Natural [home demo]
  • Four Seasons In One Day [home demo]
  • There Goes God [home demo]
  • Catherine Wheel [home demo]
  • All I Ask [home demo]
  • Fields Are Full Of Your Kind
  • Creek Song/Left Hand
  • Fall At Your Feet [early version rehearsal]
  • The Burglars Song (Medley) – Around The UK In 7 Minutes [live]
  • I'm Still Here [full version]

Together Alone

Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • Kare Kare
  • In My Command
  • Nails In My Feet
  • Black & White Boy
  • Fingers Of Love
  • Pineapple Head
  • Locked Out
  • Private Universe
  • Walking On The Spot
  • Distant Sun
  • Catherine Wheels
  • Skin Feeling
  • Together Alone
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • Blue Smoke [home demo]
  • Fingers Of Love [writing demo]
  • Private Universe [home demo]
  • The Same Language As Me [live]
  • Tail Of A Comet [live]
  • Distant Sun [writing demo]
  • I Am In Love [band demo]
  • Fingers Of Love [band demo]
  • Fingers Of Love [alternative studio take]
  • Black And White Boy [early rough mix]
  • Locked Out [Zen mix]
  • Newcastle Jam [studio version]
  • Convent Girls
  • Zen Roxy

Time On Earth

Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • Nobody Wants To
  • Dont Stop Now
  • She Called Up
  • Say That Again
  • Pour Le Monde
  • Even A Child
  • Heaven That Im Making
  • A Sigh
  • Silent House
  • English Trees
  • Walked Her Way Down
  • Transit Lounge
  • You Are the One to Make Me Cry
  • People Are Like Suns
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • She Called Up [home demo]
  • A Sigh [home demo]
  • Here's A Note [studio demo]
  • Purple Light [studio demo]
  • So Dramatic
  • Stare Me Out [alternative version]
  • Distance Across [studio demo]
  • Lost Island
  • Stare Me Out
  • Bound To Rescue [home demo]
  • Don't Stop Now [home demo]
  • Won't Be Silent [home demo]
  • People Are Like Suns [piano version]


Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • Saturday Sun
  • Archers Arrows
  • Amsterdam
  • Either Side Of The World
  • Falling Dove
  • Isolation
  • Twice If Youre Lucky
  • Inside Out
  • Even If
  • Elephants
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • Only Way To Go Is Forward [live]
  • Beautiful Life [live]
  • Either Side Of The World [live]
  • Twice If You're Lucky [live]
  • Bound To Rescue [live]
  • God Lives Over The Road [studio demo]
  • Isolation [studio demo]
  • Better Things [studio demo]
  • Even If [Take 1]
  • Archers Arrows [alternative version]
  • Saturday Sun [alternative version]
  • The Intriguer [studio]
  • Turn It Around
  • Eyes Grow Heavy
  • Two Minutes Of Silence
  • Harken Angels
  • Nonsense Of Course


Disc 1 (Original Album)
  • I Am in Love
  • Sacred Cow
  • You Can Touch
  • Help Is Coming
  • I Love You Dawn
  • Dr Livingstone
  • My Telly's Gone Bung
  • Private Universe [acoustic mix]
  • Lester [demo]
  • Anyone Can Tell
  • Recurring Dream
  • Left Hand
  • Time Immemorial
Disc 2 (Bonus Tracks)
  • I Am In Love [home demo]
  • Instinct [home demo]
  • Spirit Of The Stairs [home demo]
  • I'm So Scared Of Losing I Can't Compete [home demo]
  • Everything Is Good For You [home demo]
  • Not The Girl You Think You Are [home demo]
  • Anthem
  • I Dont Know You [studio demo]
  • Taste Of Something Divine [studio demo]
  • Spirit Of The Stairs [studio demo]
  • Loose Tongue [rough mix]
  • Instinct
  • Everything Is Good For You
  • Not The Girl You Think You Are

No comments

Powered by Blogger.