Eric Clapton Live Show From 2007 With J.J. Cale Coming to CD

by Paul Cashmere, Noise11

Eric Clapton’s 2017 concert in San Diego with J.J. Cale is about to be released as a live album.

Live In San Diego with Special Guest J.J. Cale was recorded on March 15, 2007. J.J. Cale died on July 26, 2013.

Clapton’s band at the time included guitarists Derek Trucks (now of the Tedeschi Trucks band) and Doyle Bramhall II. The concert came just after Clapton and Cale collaborated in the 2006 album Road To Escondido. At the time Eric said, “this is the realization of what may have been my last ambition, to work with the man whose music has inspired me for as long as I can remember.”

Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale will be available September 30.

The track list:
  • Tell The Truth
  • Key To The Highway
  • Got To Get Better In A Little While
  • Little Wing
  • Anyday
  • Anyway The Wind Blows
  • After Midnight
  • Who Am I Telling You?
  • Don’t Cry Sister
  • Cocaine
  • Motherless Children
  • Little Queen Of Spades
  • Further On Up The Road
  • Wonderful Tonight
  • Layla
  • Crossroads
Musician Credits:
  • Eric Clapton: Guitar & Vocals
  • JJ Cale: Guitar & Vocals (Tracks 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
  • Doyle Bramhall II: Guitar/Backing Vocals
  • Derek Trucks: Slide Guitar
  • Willie Weeks: Bass
  • Steve Jordan: Drums
  • Chris Stainton: Keyboards
  • Tim Carmon: Keyboards
  • Michelle John: Backing Vocals
  • Sharon White: Backing Vocals
  • Robert Cray: Guitar & Vocals (Track 16)
Album Credits:
  • Produced and mixed by Simon Climie
  • Additional engineering by Alan Douglas

No comments

Powered by Blogger.