The Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce New Album, "The Getaway", and Releases First Single

The Red Hot Chili Peppers will release their first album in five years, The Getaway, on June 17.

Danger Mouse produced the album, their first set since 1989's Mother's Milk that does not have Rick Rubin helming.

Few other details have been released other than the track list and the first single, Dark Necessities. 

The track list:
  • The Getaway
  • Dark Necessities
  • We Turn Red
  • The Longest Wave
  • Goodbye Angels
  • Sick Love
  • Go Robot
  • Feasting on the Flowers
  • Detroit
  • This Ticonderoga
  • Encore
  • The Hunter
  • Dreams of a Samurai
The Getaway is the Red Hot Chili Pepper's eleventh studio album. Their last, 2011's I'm With You, debuted at number 2.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.